God Our Savior and the Lord Jesus Christ is our Hope

Our soul waits for the LORD; He is our help and our shield.
For our heart shall rejoice in Him, Because we have trusted in His holy name. Let Your mercy, O LORD, be upon us,
Just as we hope in You.  Psalm 33:20-22 (NKJV)

"Let Your Hopes, Not Your Hurt, Shape Your Future" Robert H Schuller

“Let Your Hopes, Not Your Hurt, Shape Your Future” Robert H Schuller

Let’s be honest, life has its challenges. Have you traveled on the road of disappointments for so long that your heart is numb? You can’t risk being hurt again, so you enclose your heart in a protective and hardened shell.

There was a time in my life when I lost hope. I remember thinking if I don’t expect anything from anyone, then I won’t be let down. I hid my pain and fears behind my pride of self-sufficiency. That was hurt talking, not hope.

My perspective changed the night I met my Savior. Suddenly, I felt heavenly hope for the journey ahead. Jesus’ finished work on the cross secured this hope. No matter what trials or disappointments may come my way, and there have been many, my heart is comforted in Him. He is with me.

There is hope in the valley, there is deliverance at the end of the trial, there is joy in the journey. Whatever you may be facing today, I encourage you to open your heart to the one who is our hope. Rest in Him and His promise of eternal life. Nothing can separate you from His love for you!

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful. Hebrews 10:23 (NKJV)

Join the conversation! I invite your comments and hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Blessings, Maureen

Leave a Reply

