Glimpses from the Heavenly Father’s View Master

viewmaster Did you have a View Master as a kid? This photo brings to mind many memories of clicking the lever and delighting in the next photo. Thin cardboard disks, called a reel, contained seven images. Through the years the View Master has remained popular, but now comes in new and improved models.

What images do you think the Heavenly Father’s reel would look like for you?

Here’s what I would like to see on my reel:

sheep - green pastures    For He is our God, And we are the people of His pasture, And the sheep of His hand. Psalm 95:7

LOVE

We love Him because He first loved us.                 1 John 4:19

bible

 

All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness. 2 Timothy 3:16

cross

 

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16

 

Faith + Believe

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.        Jeremiah 29:11 

 

Human Trafficking

 

Therefore if the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed.  John 8:36

 

broken heart pieces

 

He heals the brokenhearted
And binds up their wounds. Psalm 147:3

 

 

Submission Prayer: Lord, I thank You that You have made me in Your image. Today, I confess the sin of believing lies that have distorted my Godly Identity and caused me to see myself as less that who I am in You.

Join the conversation! I invite your comments and hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings, Maureen

 

Leave a Reply

