Scars are Healing Keepsakes of Restoration

scars

I have scars – plenty of them. Some are a consequence of injury, some are a result of surgeries. Regardless, scars are permanent, (unless you know a good plastic surgeon). Scar tissue forms over the wound; it is the body’s way of repairing damaged tissue. It aids in the healing process bringing restoration of health.

breast cancerAs we wrap up Breast Cancer Awareness Month, statistics show that 1 in 8 women will be diagnosed with breast cancer during their lifetime. We applaud those women who survive the fight. Breast cancer is not for the faint-of-heart! I fought it myself for a year. It leaves scars; physical and emotional.

Whether you are healing from physical wounds or the emotional wounds of a broken heart, Jesus gives us His promise from Isaiah 40:29:  He gives power to the weak, And to those who have no might He increases strength.  (NKJV)

Healing takes time, hope, love and faith in the Lord. Find your strength in the Lord’s goodness. Your restoration is near!

Zechariah 9:11-13:  Return prisoner-of-hope1to the stronghold, you prisoners of hope. Even today I declare that I will restore double to you. (NJKV)

 


 

PrayerLord,  thank you that you are watching over me with your perfect love. Because you bought me with your precious blood, you provide me with eternal life. You give me the strength to fight against any challenges I might face, and the peace to calm my troubled heart from fear.

Join the conversation! I invite your comments and hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings, Maureen

Leave a Reply

