Lord, Don’t You Know I Have Things to Do?

 

Gods plans Isaiah 46-4

What do we do when chaos and uncertainty reigns in our lives? In one word, TRUST.

Even to your old age and gray hairs I am He, I am He who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Isaiah 46:4 NIV)

The past few months we have found ourselves in transition. We packed up  our house and left some memories behind. The Lord had called us to a new area and we had to quickly find a temporary apartment while our new house would be built. While winding down from the past season, we were gearing up for the next season, confident we were in the Lord’s will, soon to uncover a great blessing. 

And then it happened; while walking through the mall with my grandson, I fell onto the concrete floor. The result left me with four broken ribs and six weeks of  recovery time.

But, Lord don’t you know I have things to do? So what can I do? I will resist the urge to retreat under the bed covers. I will allow His grace to sustain me. I trust that His faithfulness will renew my strength as I focus my heart on His love for me.

Detours and Delays

Prayer – Thank you Lord that I can trust my future, for I am in your hands.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (Jeremiah 29:11 NIV)

Join the conversation! I invite your comments and hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

2 responses to “Lord, Don’t You Know I Have Things to Do?

  1. I needed Isaiah 46:4 today. Thank you. I’m praying for healing and quiteness with the Lord. Love you Maureen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

