Please Do Not Feed the Fears

Please do not feed the fearsThe phrase Do Not Be Afraid is written in the Bible (NKJV) 91 times. That is a daily reminder from God to live everyday fearless!  A powerful definition of fear is: False Evidence Appearing Real. Fear is not from God, but from Satan.

Some common fears include; fear of failure, rejection, people, heights, germs, airplanes, animals, people, authority, commitment, loneliness and fear of lack. There are hundreds of fears. If you would really like to find out more, visit www.phobialist.com

let your faith be biggerHe wants us to choose Faith over anxiety, Hope over worry and Love over fear. So what are you afraid of? Are there areas in your life that are restrained because of fear? Satan will bring fear against us at various times – It is one of his major weapons.

I hope you will make the decision today to not stand still in fear, but to move forward with God. Don’t let Satan use fear to stop you from fulfilling the call of God on your life. Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10 (NJKV)

no fear - sound mind If you have a specific fear and desire to find true freedom, the time will come when you will have to face it. Hold onto the hand of Jesus; acknowledge that He will guide and direct you. 

Remember– God did not give us a spirit of fear. Our protection is found in a spirit of Power, Love and a Sound Mind. For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.” 2 Timothy 1:7 (NJKV)

Prayer – Lord, thank you that we can put our trust in you. We bring our fears to you and open our hearts to receive your love.

Thank you for choosing to follow my blog. Join the conversation! I appreciate your comments on my posts and I hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

Leave a Reply

