Hope Overcomes Despair

We all would like to escape the sorrow that despair brings. Too often despair brings along bitterness, depression, resentment, unforgiveness and a list of other disappointments. It brings hopelessness. Despair can be dark and deep. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. (Psalm 40:2) NIV

Hope + Despair

Hope challenges despair. It is a glimmer of light in a dark place. Hope brings confidence to the broken heart – we look forward to and believe things will work out for our good. The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit. (Psalm 34:18) NIV

Despair looks backward – Dont Look Back2

 

Hope Looks forward –

HopeHolds Heart

In my life I have know despair. I am so grateful for the hope we have in Christ. The Lord lifted me out of a pit of despair and I was able to break free and receive healing and restoration. But now, Lord, what do I look for? My hope is in you. (Psalm 39:7) NIV

If you have a challenge in your life now or if you are experiencing despair, first consider the truth that there is an answer.  Hope is on its way. His name is Jesus! You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word. (Psalm 119:114) NIV

Prayer – Lord, I put my hope in you. You see my circumstances and know my troubled heart. I trust in you and know that you will make all things work together for good. (Romans 8:28)

Join the conversation! …. Will you choose hope or despair?

Thank you for choosing to follow my blog. I appreciate your comments on my posts and I hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

