Don’t Worry – God is Always on Time

Wait and strength

Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart;
Wait, I say, on the Lord! Psalm 27:14

Life brings many times of waiting. None of us like to wait, but the question is how will you wait? You can wait in impatient worry about the outcome of your prayer, or you can expectantly wait in hope for the Lord. patience - waiting

The Lord knows how easily we become impatient and He gives us many promises to help us wait in hope:

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble. Matthew 6:34

Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield. Psalm 33:20

Blessed are all who wait for Him! He rises to show you compassion” (Isaiah 30:18).

They that wait on the Lord shall renew their strength” (Isaiah 40:31).

Surely, this is our God; we trust (and waited) in him, and he saved us” (Isaiah 25:9).

Don’t ever give up! Don’t ever stop believing! Stay full of hope and expectation. God’s power is limitless and so is His love for you! joyful in hope

Prayer – Lord, I put my hope and my trust in your love for me. Your timing is perfect and I choose to wait on you. Thank you for the plan and purpose you have for my life. (Jeremiah 29:11)

Join the conversation – If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe! I appreciate your comments and I hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

Leave a Reply

