Transition Requires God’s Grace

Are you willing to embrace change? Even when we believe we are in God’s will, transition can be difficult and require the covering of God’s grace. His grace, we can count on it, we can lean on it, because He knows the upheaval we are going through.

house in a boxToday my house is overflowing with boxes. We are in transition. Moving to a new house after months of pouring over paint samples, fixtures, floor samples, hardware and so much more, we can finally breathe a sigh of relief.

We are home and we are thankful that His grace upheld us during the transition. Much of the building process was out of our control, except our knowing that our future was in the Lord’s hands. We packed up our hope and let Jesus carry our burdens. He was willing to do the lifting of our tired souls.

While we unpack, we leave the old boxes and wrapping paper behind and look to the future with the hope that God put in our hearts. We are blessed by the grace of God to be in our new home. God is faithful!

Jesus with bags

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11 (NKJV)

Pray-Button

Thank you Lord for your amazing love and grace in my life. I give you my future and I put my hope in your hands. Blessed

 

Join the conversation  If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe! I appreciate your comments and I hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Thanks for Sharing! Follow me on Twitter: @Maureen_Hager
Like my Facebook Page: Maureen Hager – Out of the Brokenness

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

Leave a Reply

