A Sheep’s Reflection

I love this picture. Take a minute and study it with me; what do you see?

sheep reflection

Serenity, calmness, peace, and contentment all come to my mind. The Great Shepherd is calling us to rest beside the still waters.

While the Shepherd has much to do as He leads and chooses the path for the sheep to follow; the sheep have only to trust and follow the path He has chosen. He goes before them. “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.” (John 10:27)

The Shepherd will always lead His sheep into green pastures and beside the still waters. However, we know the path to the pasture in not always smooth or easy. Yet, we can rejoice knowing we have a Shepherd, and in spite of our sorrows and cares in this world, the Lord’s sheep are well supplied!  Psalm 23

The Lord is my Shepherd

When you study your own reflection, what do you see?  You can choose to see your own shortcomings or you can choose to see the truth of God’s Word.

Do you feel insecure…You are secure “The beloved of the Lord shall dwell in safety by Him, Who shelters him all the day long.           (Deuteronomy 33:12)

Do you feel discouraged… Encourage your heart Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself, and our God and Father, who has loved us and given us everlasting consolation and good hope by grace, comfort your hearts and establish you in every good word and work. (2 Thessalonians 2:16-17)

Do you feel lonely…You have a friend in Jesus I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. (John 15:15)

Do you feel brokenhearted…You are whole “He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds. (Psalm 147:3)

Pray-ButtonThank you Lord for completely accepting me. I am never alone – I am hidden under the shadow of your wings and I am the apple of your eye. Psalm 17:8

Join the conversation – If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe! I appreciate your comments and I hope you will recommend my site to other broken people.

Thanks for Sharing! Follow me on Twitter: @Maureen_Hager
Like my Facebook Page: Maureen Hager – Out of the Brokenness
View my Pinterest Boards: Maureen Hager

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

 

Leave a Reply

