Glimpses of God’s Heart

Guard heart - Prov 4-23

 

Your heart is at the core of your identity. The NKJV Bible refers to the heart in 926 verses. God’s Word sets a top priority on keeping our hearts pure. The more we walk in righteousness, the closer we are to God’s heart. Proverbs 4:23  

Often, our emphasis is on the outward appearance rather than the inner condition of the heart. It is easy to judge and condemn others when all we see is their outward actions or behavior.  For the Lord does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart. 1 Samuel 16:7 

We may not understand our own hearts, but God does. God is willing and able to forgive us because He knows our heart and understands the cause of our sin. For He knows the secrets of the heart. Psalm 44:21

Create in me a clean heart

So how then should we live? Love unconditionally and freely forgive others. Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me. Psalm 51:10

Let God love you. Give Him your love in return, and share His love with others. There are many waiting for you to show His heart to be steadfast and true.

ThankPray-Button you Lord for knowing my heart and loving me unconditionally in spite of my sin.

Join the conversation – If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe and recommend my site to other broken people!

I appreciate your comments – Where is your treasure? For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. Matthew 6:21

Thanks for Sharing! Follow me on Twitter: @Maureen_Hager
Like my Facebook Page: Maureen Hager – Out of the Brokenness
View my Pinterest Boards: Maureen Hager

Love with your Heart

 

 

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

