The Lord Orders Our Steps

paths (1)

Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” Whenever you turn to the right hand Or whenever you turn to the left.  (Isaiah 31:21)

If we follow God and seek His will, we can be sure to walk on solid ground. What hope we have in the assurance that He is in control. We might stumble over a few bumps in the road, but if we trust Him, He will take our hand and keep our steps on the right path.

As believers, we walk by faith in the goodness of God. We can walk confidently knowing that He is with us and that we will face nothing alone. We need not worry about what is on the road ahead.  If there is a fork in the road, stop and ask Him to direct your steps and lead you along the path He has destined for you. Look ahead and see Him beckoning you on -step by step.

The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord, And He delights in his way. (Psalm 37:23) 

A man’s heart plans his way, But the Lord directs his steps. (Proverbs 16:9)

My husband, Tom, often reminds me to walk confidently. I lean on a cane for support; without it, I risk falling. Sometimes I struggle and call out, “Lord give me steady footing.” The Lord becomes my confidence and my strength to take the next step. 

Uphold my steps in Your paths, That my footsteps may not slip. (Psalm 17:5)  

ChooseWalk confidently to live purposely; let God direct your steps. Walk with integrity (Proverbs 10:9), Walk humbly (Micah 6:8).

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding (Proverbs 3:5)

Now walk in it…

 

Thank you Lord, for the assurance that you are always with us. You will not cause oPray-Buttonur foot to stumble, but you will lead us on our destined path.

Join the conversation – If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe and recommend my site to other broken people! I appreciate your comments – Are you at a crossroads in your life? Will you trust in the Lord’s goodness to shine His light on your path?

Thanks for Sharing!  Follow me on Twitter: @Maureen_Hager

Like my Facebook Page: Maureen Hager – Out of the Brokenness

View my Pinterest Boards: Maureen Hager

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

Leave a Reply

