Living a Restored Life in God’s Transforming Love

Among my mother’s keepsakes, I came upon a yellowed and torn article that blessed me abundantly. (author unknown)

broken vessels My daughter’s life reminds me of a beautiful vase that has been dropped and broken. When a broken vase is put back together properly, the cracks still show – like the scars in her life.

 At first, a fractured vase must be handled carefully until it has mended properly. After it has mended, the cracks of the fracture become less and less visible.  With the aging of the vase, new lines appear, and the fracture lines blend with the new lines – enhancing its beauty.

 To new people our daughter meets, the fractures in her life are not seen. They can’t believe they were ever there. To the prayer partners, the lines of God’s grace and love in her life have created new lines that have built faith and hope in their lives.

Do you fear you will never be able to let go of the brokenness in your life? Do you carry the burdens of hopelessness, pain, and sorrow?  Does shame and condemnation from your past hold you captive? You are not alone – God will meet you in your broken places.

The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, and He saves those who have a contrite spirit. (Psalm 34:18)

The best way to heal a broken heart is to give God all the pieces. A contrite heart is one that is not led by self-will, but one that is obedient to the conviction of God’s word and is led by the Spirit of God. The Lord wants you to trust Him and develop a dependent spirit on Him. You will find rest and freedom in yielding a broken, contrite heart to be molded by the hand of God.

I was once devasted by the physical, mental and spiritual trauma in my life. Gently, the Lord opened my heart to the truth of His love, compassion, and grace. His transforming love overwhelmed my brokenness. Friend, you are not too broken, your past does not define you and you can be whole again.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9

 

Pray Easy

Thank You, Lord, for your transforming love that heals my brokenness and restores my life with love, hope, and joy in your salvation.

Join the conversation – If you enjoyed this post, why not subscribe and recommend my site to other broken people. I appreciate your comments – Has His transforming love overwhelmed your brokenness?

Thanks for Sharing!

Follow me on Twitter: @Maureen_Hager

Like my Facebook Page: Maureen Hager – Out of the Brokenness

View my Pinterest Boards: Maureen Hager

Love and Blessings,
Maureen

Leave a Reply

